2018 Scholarship winners

2018 Scholarship winners

2018 Scholarship winners

Congratulations to our 2018 scholarship winners! Our scholarship pays for children’s book writers illustrators of color to attend a professional conference. They will be attending the 2018 SCBWI Illinois Prairie Writer’s and Illustrator’s day Conference.

Our 2018 Scholarship winners are:

Audrey Moy

Candace Yamnitz

Justine Barret

Michelle Sharpe Silverthorn

Rita D. Russel


Learn about the scholarship and read the scholarship winners’ full bios.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.